Luncheon Programs

Click here for maps

MAPS

Luncheon programs at Trumps Catering or Talmage Terrace start at 12 Noon, with the lecture starting at 12:30 PM.
OLLI@UGA reserves the right to use photographs or video taken at any OLLI@UGA event or activity for general publicity purposes such as advertising, news articles, electronic presentations or Web content on behalf of the organization.

Talmage Terrace

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
How We Watch Movies: Brain Scans, Movie Trailers, & Emotion
Richard Neupert

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Poet Laureate Judson Mitcham Speaks of Poetry
Judson Mitcham

Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Exploring the Life of an Opera Singer
Frederick Burchinal

Trumps Catering

Tuesday March 21, 2017
Mary Lincoln’s Rebel Relations
Stephen Berry

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
CANCELLED

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
The American Songbook (1920-1979): A Little Talk & Live Music
Roy Martin

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Dancing with Kings: The History, Traditions and Styles of Theatrical Dance
Lisa Fusillo

River’s Crossing – Brown Bag Lunch

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Submit it! Understanding Juried Shows and Arts Exhibit Opportunities
Didi Dunphy

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Care and Feeding of the Great Highland Bagpipe
Henry Frantz

Wednesdays, February 1, 15, 22, 2017
Road Less Traveled: International Politics, Culture and Society in Eastern Europe and Asia
Rusty Brooks

Monday, March 6, 2017
Tales from the Garden: A Magical Journey
Dr. Allan Armitage

Friday, March 24, 2017
Mental Illness and the Legal System: We Need a Better Way
Anna Scheyett

Friday, May 5, 2017
Fiber-Art-Community: Creating Art with Wool
Andrea Wellnitz

Tuesday & Thursday, May 9 and 11, 2017
Flashing: The Secret Life of Fireflies
Kathrin Stanger-Hall