2018 Annual Meeting Information

View the Annual Meeting Notice
View the 2017 Minutes of the Membership Meeting

View the 2018 Annual Meeting Agenda

Read the biographies of the Nominees

The OLLI Annual Meeting of the Membership and Social will be held on
Friday, May 11, 1:00 – 3:00pm at the State Botanical Gardens of Georgia

The business meeting begins at 2:05 pm and will end at 3:00 pm. 
A quorum is required.

On Monday, March 19, 2018, the OLLI@UGA Nominating Committee presented the slate of Officers and Directors for 2018-2019 to the Board of Directors.  The election of Officers and Directors will take place at OLLI@UGA’s Annual Meeting on May 11, 2018.

The slate of officers is listed below. The nominees’ biographies are linked below the slate.  The slate and biographies will also be found in the April/May issue of the OLLI Times.  Individuals who have not provided OLLI@UGA with an email address will receive the same information via US Postal Service.

The slate presented to the board for 2018-2019 follows:

President-elect: Chris Jones
Treasurer: Mamie Mierzwak
Secretary: Ann Shumpert
Monte Broaded, the current president elect, will assume the position of Board President.

The nominees for two-year terms on the OLLI Board are:

Bill Barstow Cher Snyder
Richard Bouldin (2nd term) Barbara Timmons (2nd Term)
Penny Oldfather

Click here to read the biographies of the Nominees